Community Development Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Phone: 540-432-7700

Fax: 540-432-7777

Address:
Department of Planning and Community Development
409 South Main Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

Staff and Email Directory:

 

Director of Planning and Community Development - Adam Fletcher, Adam.Fletcher@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Building Inspections

Building Official - Ron Schuett, Ron.Schuett@harrisonburgva.gov

Deputy Building Official - Mike Williams, Mike.Williams@harrisonburgva.gov

Acting Plans Reviewer - Tommy Branner, Tommy.Branner@harrisonburgva.gov

Building Codes Combination Inspector - Ben Terry, Ben.Terry@harrisonburgva.gov

Building Codes Combination Inspector -  - Duke Rexrode, Duke.Rexrode@harrisonburgva.gov

Permit Technician - Julie Kline, Julie.Kline@harrisonburgva.gov

Permit Technician - Melinda Meadows, Melinda.Meadows@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Engineering

City Engineer - Dan Rublee, Dan.Rublee@harrisonburgva.gov

Civil Engineer - Ray Bailey, Ray.Bailey@harrisonburgva.gov

Civil Engineer - Doronda Bailey, Doronda.Bailey@harrisonburgva.gov

Site Development Technician - Nancy Stone, Nancy.Stone@harrisonburgva.gov

GIS Coordinator - Sam Hottinger, Sam.Hottinger@harrisonburgva.gov

GIS Technician - Kathy Walker, Kathy.Walker@harrisonburgva.gov

City Surveyor - Charlie Wingard, Charlie.Wingard@harrisonburgva.gov

Engineering Technician - Fred Andes, Fred.Andes@harrisonburgva.gov

Engineering Technician - Jim Scott, Jim.Scott@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Planning and Zoning

City Planner - Thanh Dang, Thanh.Dang@harrisonburgva.gov

Zoning Administrator/Senior Planner - Alison Banks, Alison.Banks@harrisonburgva.gov

Zoning/Planning Inspector - Raini Ott, Raini.Ott@harrisonburgva.gov

Zoning/Planning Inspector - Rachel Drescher, Rachel.Drescher@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Office and Administrative Support

Office Manager - Pam Lohr, Pam.Lohr@harrisonburgva.gov

Administrative Assistant - Yajaira Cruz, Yajaira.Cruz@harrisonburgva.gov